Tuesday, July 16, 2013

Harper announces cabinet shuffle over Twitter

OTTAWA ? In a major shakeup, Rona Ambrose has been named minister of health and James Moore as industry minister.

Prime Minister Stephen Harper announced the changes over Twitter Monday morning.

Others involved include Leona Aglukkaq as the new minister of environment, minister of CanNor, and minister for the Arctic Counci.

B.C. MP Kerry-Lynne Findlay has been named minister of national revenue in a cabinet reshuffle.

Alberta MP Kevin Sorenson Monday became minister of state (finance). Manitoba MP Shelly Glover became minister of Canadian heritage and official languages, replacing James Moore. Alberta MP Michelle Rempel was appointed minister of state (economic diversification of the west), replacing Lynne Telich. Greg Rickford has been named minister of state (science and technology).

And Kellie Leitch has been named minister of labour and minister of status of women.

A swearing-in ceremony is set for 11 a.m. ET.

Source: http://www.thepeterboroughexaminer.com/2013/07/15/harper-announces-cabinet-shuffle-over-twitter

solar storm spanx solar flares mary j blige gcb patricia heaton arsenic and old lace

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.